Utah's #1 Driving School

Call today to register!


Adult Driver Education

A-1 Driving School understands the concerns of adult individuals who need drivers training. Whether your needs include a complete driver education course or courses specifically built to help you prepare for the State written and road exams, A-1 has a program for you!

Utah Driver's License

Understand The New Law

As of July 1 2012 the law is changing for individuals 19 years of age and older.

"Driver License Division may not license a person who is 19 years of age or older and who has not completed an approved course in driver training unless the person: holds a learner permit for three months before applying for an original class D license; and certifies that the person, under the authority of a learner permit issued by the Driver License Division, has completed at least 40 hours of driving a motor vehicle, of which at least 10 hours were completed during night hours after sunset"

If you are 19 years of age or older, starting July 1, 2012 you have two options;

Option 1

You can complete an approved driver education course and apply for your drivers license immediately following completion.

Benefits include:

  • You may obtain your license in as little as two weeks. Those who take driver education do not have to hold a learners permit for 3 month and complete 40 hours of driving before applying for a drivers license.
  • Safety! Complete A-1 driver education courses include much more than the minimum information you need to pass the State written and road exams. A-1's emphasis on Defensive Driving will add safety as a priority to students driving habits.

Option 2

Obtain and hold a learners permit for three months and complete 40 hours of driving prior to being allowed to apply for a drivers license (10 of these hours must be completed after sunset). Although A-1 recommends a complete driver education course, the choice is up to you. If you choose option #2, we recommend a driving lesson package and/or a written exam preparation course.

  • 2 Hour Written Exam Preparation Course $50.00

Behind the wheel training options:

  • 2 Hours
    Behind the wheel training session. Cost $100
  • 4 Hours
    Behind the wheel training. (Two 2 hour sessions). Cost $200
  • 6 Hours
    Behind the wheel training. (Three 2 hour sessions). Cost $270
  • 10 Hours
    Behind the wheel training. (Five 2 hour sessions) Cost $425

In order to receive the complete two hours per session, student must meet instructor at an A-1 location.

For pick up and drop off options Click Here

Call (801) 943-2525 or (888) 420-2525 for details.

How Can We Help?

Why Choose Us?

  • Most experienced and qualified driving instructors available
  • Offers three different driver education programs
  • Eleven locations throughout the Wasatch Front
  • A-1 provides driving evaluations at TOSH Medical Center